Customer Comments

The Boltonia
124-126 Albert Road Blackpool Lancashire FY1 4PN 01253 620248 117 4.5
adm 2015
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant helpful staff recommended

Stephen Lyon - 30th April, 2015
Verified Review

Welcomed back like an old friend
This was only my second stay at the Boltonia, for the IDTA finals in the winter gardens. Despite this, I was welcomed back like an old friend. Rachel and Karl are great hosts, i can\'t fault any aspect of my stay. This is my \"go to\" choice for Blackpool.

Paul Williams - 25th April, 2015
Verified Review

Dance Stay
We are repeat visitors to the hotel. Rachel always goes the extra mile to accomodate any requests we have. Ideal location for the Winter Gardens free parking good breakfast. Good location that is value for money for the dancing community.

Mrs. Karen Webb - 8th April, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Just had an enjoyable five day break at Blackpool, made even better with my stay at the Boltonia Hotel, My room was always nice and clean with toilet and shower, Always a handsome breakfast and a nice friendly service and atmosphere from all who work there also my car was taken good care of. I have already booked the Boltonia for my next visit to Blackpool. Many thanks to Rachel & Karl. Regards P. Wall

Peter Wall - 26th February, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
An excellent weekend. Everyone goes out of their way to be so helpful and so friendly. The food was top class the rooms very comfortable.

Rex Stott - 23rd February, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent accommodation
Another weekend at the Boltonia lived up to our expectations. Rooms clean and airy, service excellent. Wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Convenient to all the main attractions, tower and Winter Gardens. The same people book in every year, which speaks volumes for the hotel

Colin Watson - 19th January, 2015
Verified Review

Recent stay
Excellent and welcoming service. Going the extra mile

Mr. Robert Schloendorn - 11th January, 2015
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Just okay. Rooms small but clean. Breakfast okay. Overall not bad for the money.

Mrs Mary Graham - 4th January, 2015
Verified Review

holiday
We have stayed at this Hotel for a number of years, at least twice per year. We always get a warm welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. The food is freshly prepared and cooked as required. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Michael Dilkes - 25th November, 2014
Verified Review

Always dependable
The Boltonia is a small but very comfortable hotel very close to all attractions. The rooms are compact but have everything necessary. Carl & Rachel are warm & accommodating hosts. Breakfasts are good quality, nicely cooked & quickly served. I have stayed there on an annual basis now for the last 5 yrs & have never had a problem there.

Hazel Scurry - 25th November, 2014
Verified Review

Satisfactory stay
Good basic accomadation. Only staid for 1 night but made welcome and everything fine. Good breakfast. Car parking a bonus. Very close to Winter Gardens.

Julie Siddall - 23rd November, 2014
Verified Review

our stay
Friendly and clean, and never disapointing. Thanks for a lovely stay. See you again.♥

Michael Brown - 23rd November, 2014
Verified Review

great value for money
Clean, tidy, friendly and very accommodating. 1 min walk from Winter Gardens which i why i chose it.

Zoe Desmond - 13th November, 2014
Verified Review

weekend break
excellent facility, credit to the bed and breakfast industry .good all round thankyou for a lovely stay.

Paul Mcnamara - 10th November, 2014
Verified Review

perfect weekend.
The Boltonia Hotel.... myself and my wife stayed the for a long weekend break this October. . The hotel is a perfect retreat,we realy enjoyed our stay. . The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. . Rooms were very nice with all what you would expect plus it\'s very close to all what Blackpool as to offer.. We will definitely be returning there again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Lee Malloy - 13th October, 2014
Verified Review

long weekend
Great location, people in charge were lovely, breakfast excellent. Only downfall was the walls in the room were paper thin could hear every conversation.

Kelly Peach - 13th October, 2014
Verified Review

Our repeat visit
We dont visit Blackpool a lot but when we do we stay at the Boltonia. There is always a good welcome and a consistency in the service received. Available parking and a good breakfast are included. Many guest houses around this area have no car parking. All rooms are en-suite, clean and tidy. Being so close to the Tower and the Winter Gardens is also an added benefit. Infact we could see the Tower from our room window. I would not hesitate to recommend the Boltonia for your stay in Blackpool.

Mrs. Jackie Blackett - 13th October, 2014
Verified Review

Another good weekend
As always no complaints

Mr. Ian Wallis - 12th October, 2014
Verified Review

Three Night Stay
Excellent service staff were helpful, the rooms was very clean and tidy also comfortable, breakfast was Excellent and Rachel & Karl Was excellent hosts.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 7th October, 2014
Verified Review

weekend break
thanks once again for a pleasant stay, friendly staff ,nice room & food, hopefully we will return next year

Mrs. Angela Mcgoldrick - 30th September, 2014
Verified Review

Our stay
Stayed Friday and Saturday nights 19/20th September 14. There are so many choices of hotels in Blackpool. In the end they seem to all look the same when searching so it was good to find a place which lived up to expectations from what we had seen in it\'s website - from other hotel comments - many don\'t. The room fittings were modern and comfortable. The onsite bar and restaurant were nicely decorated and the whole place had a homely atmosphere. We requested on-site parking when booking and this was available on arrival. Also asked for a 1st floor room by email but was advised the room type we had booked was on the second floor. We were resigned to acept this but upon arrival we were pleasantly suprised to find that the owner had managed to juggle rooms so we could be on the first floor (all without any pressing). Breakfast was good - served by a fantastic lady who is a credit to the business. Some people have mentioned the size of the breakfast. We found it to be quite acceptable with cerial, fruit juice, toast, egg, bacon, sausage, beans and tomato. The sort of size you would get in a department store restaurant. The location is good - near the Winter Gardens and about 10 mins from the seafront. All in all we would return.

Mr. David Hearn - 23rd September, 2014
Verified Review

weekend break
Excellent as always great location and parking .Cannot ask for any more.

Brian Gower - 22nd September, 2014
Verified Review

weekend
We had a Lovely weekend at the Boltonia,Rachel made us welcome went we walked though the door thank you we will stay there again.

Mrs Susan Mcardle - 8th September, 2014
Verified Review

brilliant
nice clean and friendly hotel. The old lady that served breakfast was brilliant and never stopped. Good bar area with a good choice of drinks. definatley stay here again. thanks

James Quinlan - 3rd September, 2014
Verified Review

Rebellion Weekend
As usual FABULOUS !!!! Great hotel, fab breakfast, secure parking - see you next year !

Orla O'Donnell - 28th August, 2014
Verified Review

weekend away
Me and my mate stayed here on a lads weekend away, the location is perfect and a lovely clean quiet hotel. I will be using this hotel again with my family

Richard Hastings - 24th August, 2014
Verified Review

Boltonia
Great place to stay and great location for the winter gardens. Had a good time and friendly owner and staff with great service. My stay was let down slightly on the last day by getting a fried egg on my breakfast plate when Im vegan and having to leave it because the egg was just took off the plate leaving egg white rather than a fresh meal but otherwise no complaints what so ever. would definitely stay again. minus the egg

Mr. Stephen Perry - 21st August, 2014
Verified Review

Nice hotel in blackpool
Very nice & friendly hotel Excellent staff & service Good breakfast

Mr polinus jehan Winceslaus - 20th August, 2014
Verified Review

Our review
Owners and staff very friendly,good location for shows etc.Quiet hotel which was important to us.

M Bracken - 18th August, 2014
Verified Review

perfect stay in a perfect way
First time here but probably not the last.Welcoming,clean room,warm and plentiful breakfast,pleasant staff,within walking distance for theatres shops amusements etc it was just the right place for us Thankyou x

Mrs. Angela Heyes - 16th August, 2014
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Fabuolous welcome, very helpful reception, basic facilities but good value for money. Especially helpful over free car parking.

Helen Macdonald - 12th August, 2014
Verified Review

One night stay
Great location ,very welcoming and enjoyable stay..

Geraint Rowlands - 4th August, 2014
Verified Review

july
friendly,helpful staff.clean room, great location.

Mrs. Sheila Hourican - 2nd August, 2014
Verified Review

recommended
got there early and was let into room right away,clean tidy room with good tv on wall,owners very helpful,and there if you needed anything,location is very good turn right and within two mins you are at the shops,or go straight on and you are at hounds hill shopping center. bar prices very good for a hotel and bar area is large enough for a big group.all in all would recommend this hotel,and we have booked to go again for 2 days in october,looking forward to it.

Michael Groom - 31st July, 2014
Verified Review

July 27th 2014
Thankyou Rachel and Karl for making our stay extra special you certainly went the extra mile for us thanks for the birthday balloon and banners I could just eat one of your yummy breakfast thanks again

Margaret Nield - 27th July, 2014
Verified Review

blackpool break
We enjoyed staying in this hotel very much. The room had everything we needed for our stay, towels, shower, tv/dvd tea/coffee facilities and plenty hanging and storage space. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help. We had a lovely breakfast each day and my grandaughter who is 8yrs old enjoyed her first ever visit to Blackpool. We would definitely recommend The Boltonia to family and friends and hope to return ourselves at a later date.

Mrs Helen Jones - 25th July, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Stayed for just one night with my children. We arrived to a lovely welcome. The room had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. Brilliant fast service. I would highly recommend and will stay here again!

Miss Cheryl Ellison - 25th July, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Highly recommended, each member of staff were polite and very helpful, the rooms are a good size, clean and very comfortable, the food is beautiful, with reserved parking and bed guards available for small children. The owner herself is very helpful and replies to any enquiries over email within a few hours. Would stay again.

Miss. Kirsty Williams - 23rd July, 2014
Verified Review

great for the price
Great location . Clean and tidy . Great price with reasonable sized rooms

Louise Simpson - 14th July, 2014
Verified Review

great hotel and friendly
We all had a lovely time at the hotel and were so friendly and couldn't help you enough. Thank you so much for making all of us very welcome x

Samantha Roy - 23rd June, 2014
Verified Review

Short Break
Great location for the Winter gardens, Town Centre, Beach. Staff excellent, room clean & tidy, breakfast good. Only gripe the noise from the taxis going past constantly through the night.

Danny Dixon - 23rd June, 2014
Verified Review

No problems at all
I stayed at the Boltonia with my daughter on Saturday 7th overnight. Rachel was the perfect host and was very helpful. We had no problems at all. The room was clean and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was prepared early for us and was lovely. Without doubt I would recommend that anyone who is considering a stay in Blackpool to choose the Boltonia for both value for money and comfort. Thank you Rachel and Boltonia staff.

Craig Knowles - 20th June, 2014
Verified Review

Two day stay
We had a two day stay on business, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the hosts were excellent really welcoming a lovely breakfast real value for money

Mr. Peter Bullimore - 11th June, 2014
Verified Review

Great location
Lovely hotel nice and clean, friendly staff , will return to this hotel

Miss Maureen Harlow - 9th June, 2014
Verified Review

3 Nights stay
We enjoyed ourselves and the service was exellent The room was very cleanwe will go again this year, the breakfast was very nice so was the staff who served it.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 2nd June, 2014
Verified Review

Dancers
We have just spent a week at the Boltonia, the location was excellent for the Winter gardens. The hotel was clean, the hosts were very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was excellent free car parking a bonus would defiantly stay again

Mrs. Karen Webb - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

1st class Hotel.
A very friendly hotel,clean and comfortable,an ideal location for shops,tower,winter gardens.good hearty breakfast.10/10.Would definitely stay again.Danny &Kathleen.Maryport,Cumbria.

Mr D Pattinson - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel
Very friendly and welcoming hosts at the Boltonia comfortable rooms. Lovelly cooked breakfast

Mrs. Sarah Hughes - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Review
Very nice B&B. couldn't fault it. Clean. Hostess was very polite. Would defo stop again.

Lesley White - 4th May, 2014
Verified Review

THANKS FOR HOSPITALITY
very nice small hotel with clean rooms and very friendly personal. Super breakfast!

Olga Bialova - 26th April, 2014
Verified Review

Good Location
3rd time we have stayed here-friendly atmosphere-very comfy rooms-good food.

Mr. Jim Sinclair - 21st April, 2014
Verified Review

Great place to stay.
From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Rachel one of the proprietors, our room was comfortable and the on suite facilities although compact (I'm a very big chap)were far more than adequate, the breakfast was plentiful and well cooked,the location is great, just a 10 minute stroll from the Tower and the free on site parking is a bonus.

ALAN GOTFREY - 10th April, 2014
Verified Review

Great base for winter gdns
Comfy & clean, well situated for winter gardens. Nice to have option of early breakfast, which was handy. Breakfast good & staff friendly & helpful. Would stay again. Also car park a bonus.

Caroline Conlon - 8th April, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel, perfect venue
Stayed here with my 10 year old daughter in a perfectly clean twin room. Perfect location near Winter Gardens and 5 minute walk from town. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Worth a return visit!!

Jacki Thompson - 8th April, 2014
Verified Review

4-5 april
Very comfortable stay, clean and tidy and extremely helpful staff, a very pleasant visit to Blackpool. Great breakfast and the whole atmosphere of the Boltonia is easy-going and very accomodating.

Mrs. Jennifer Quilty - 7th April, 2014
Verified Review

Great room
Very pleasant stay made welcome .Nice to have a hotel in Blackpool with a parking space . Have used it for five years now and booked again .

Mr. Ken Francis - 28th February, 2014
Verified Review

magic time
had a great time at the hotel good company good food and comfort many thanks see you again !!!

Mr. Les Pybus - 25th February, 2014
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Had an excellent weekend - very friendly staff,very good food and facilities.

Rex Stott - 25th February, 2014
Verified Review

Great hotel
We stayed at The Boltonia for the weekend and were very happy with the hotel. Rachel and Karl made us feel very welcome when we arrived,the room was clean,food was lovely. The location of the hotel was good as it was only 10-15 minutes away from the main attractions. We will be staying at The Boltonia again when we next visit Blackpool. Thank you for your hospitality Rachel and Karl :-D

Emma Haddon - 17th February, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend break
A lovely clean, warm and very welcoming hotel. Friendly with a good atmosphere. Great service from all the staff, nothings too much trouble. Lovely comfortable bed, with extra bedding if required. Tea & coffee making facilities provided and always welcome after being out for the day! A good hot powerful shower and fresh towels if required. A hairdryer in the room was very welcome too. The hotel is very central, just round the corner from The Winter Gardens and about a 10 minute walk to the seafront, the shops and nightlife even closer, yet far enough away from the noise and bustle. A great hotel to return to at the end of a packed day!

Andrew Freer - 21st January, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous weekend
Just returned from our annual pilgrimage to Blackpool and the Boltonia. One of our group staying for the first time remarked it was the best hotel he'd stayed in in his 20 years going to Blackpool, the rest of us already knew it was the best, that's why we go back year after year.

Colin Watson - 20th January, 2014
Verified Review

Nice simple friendly
Very warm welcome clean and ease to access to all parts Blackpool ! Would revisit next time

Michael Milner - 13th January, 2014
Verified Review

The Boltonia
Lovely time had by ourselves and our friends on our recent stay. The welcome you receive is brilliant. Gorgeous breakfast and evening meal equally as good. Rachel and Karl are such excellent hoteliers going the extra mile if you need it.

Janet Cook - 12th January, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely stay
Lovely room, spacious, clean, warm and good shower. But make sure you bring you own Shower gel and shampoo. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Thanks Rachel for lending some to me. Xx

Mr. Alan Lam - 11th January, 2014
Verified Review

Strictly Ideal
We stayed here to attend 'Strictly Come Dancing' at the Tower Ballroom, chosing the Boltonia for its proximity to the vanue and the because it has a car park. We were greeted by Rachel who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was not huge, but was nevertheless clean, warm and comfortable. All we wanted, really. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

Mr. Brian Marshall - 19th November, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent weekend
Rachel is the perfect host,very friendly and helpful,nothing is too much trouble.Great value for money, excellent location in centre of blackpool for all main attractions.Thank you !

Michelle Coleman - 18th November, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic holiday
Spent a 2 night break at the Boltonia. Clean and warm rooms, great service and food. Lovely lounge and bar area. Will definitely return for another fantastic break. Would recommend to everyone.

Brian Ashworth - 16th November, 2013
Verified Review

Dance Weekend
As always, very warm & welcoming Hotel. Helpful and accommadating with breakfast times to fit in with dance comp timings. Thanks You until next year. :-)

Mark Saunders - 14th November, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Break at the Boltonia Hotel.
The Boltonia is an Excellent Hotel. The welcome we recieved from Hosts Rachel and Karl was just what we needed after a long journey and the problems we had encountered on arrival at Blackpool on 11/10/13. We were provided with an Excellent, clean, well serviced room with a comfy bed and comfortable heating greeted us on our return each evening. We stayed for 5 days. Our Breakfasts were an excellent start to our Day, served by friendly, helpful staff. Many Thanks to our hosts for their Hospitality and kindness.

Carol Sadler - 13th November, 2013
Verified Review

soul weekend stay
Clean and tidy. Very friendly and warm welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely - would definitely stay again !! Thank you very much for a brill weekend stay !

Mrs. Jeanette Joule - 12th November, 2013
Verified Review

weekend on the drink
spot on place to stay, close 2 bar clubs etc everything, rooms clean & tidy food good staff very, helpful try it 4 yourself thanks rachel& karl

Mr. Robert Barlow - 11th November, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&B.
Great friendly B&B, early breakfast was provided at our request and nothing was ever too much trouble. Will be staying again next year.

Mrs Chris Grimes - 7th November, 2013
Verified Review

weekend away
Pleasant stay nice room and helpful staff

Anthony Hilton - 6th November, 2013
Verified Review

Good value
We are always welcomed. Stayed here quite a few times and have never had a poor experience. Thank you Rachel and Karl

Sue Savage - 5th November, 2013
Verified Review

stay
Comfortable stay- Rachel and Karl were very helpful and the location was excellent.

Edgar Ferrao - 3rd November, 2013
Verified Review

great place :)
this is a really nice place to stay, lovely welcome from hotel staff, great parking, excellent position 2minute walk from all the main attractions. rooms are clean and lovely morning brecfast. would highly reccomend the boltonia

Mr. Neil Hamer - 2nd November, 2013
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Have just stayed at the The Boltonia and would recommend this place to anyone .

Mr. Paul Abrahams - 29th October, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place to Stay
Enjoyed our stay at The Boltonia. Made very welcome by the owners.Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast and serving staff lovely and helpful. Great place to stay as there is on site parking. Will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Annette Robinson - 28th October, 2013
Verified Review

Our first stay
Had a fabulous 3 days stay at The Boltonia for the British Sequence Festival. The room is brilliant, with plenty of light through windows on both sides,clean, plenty of hot water and a decent shower. Breakfast was plentiful with choice of cereals, grapefruit, yoghurt and of course a traditional cooked breakfast. Our main criteria when we booking The Boltonia was it's close proximity to the Winter Garden and free parking. Would certainly use this again. Rachael was feb and delightful. Thank you.x

Mr Alan Lam - 24th October, 2013
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Have stayed at this hotel two years running on a B & B basis, Enjoyable stay both times, staff very pleasant, room clean and tidy, Choices of foods at breakfast.

Mrs. Diane Diane Organ - 24th October, 2013
Verified Review

illuminations 2013
the room as always was clean and tidy the service and staff were excellent we could not fault anything. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff happy to help.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 22nd October, 2013
Verified Review

Second visit
We enjoyed our second visit to the Boltonia but felt our room lacked a chair.

Frank Pepall - 22nd October, 2013
Verified Review

Dance weekend
Lovely and pleasant service

Mr. Robert Schloendorn - 21st October, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly hotel
Had great weekend at boltonia, hotel lovely and clean, very friendly, breakfast was great. value for money and with a car park space added in will defo stay here again..

Andrea Ingles - 21st October, 2013
Verified Review

excellent stay
we were made to feel very welcome, great breakfast and the rooms were very comfortable,we found everyone to be extremely friendly and accommodating, we will certainly come back and stay again,very enjoyable..thank you very much for your hospitality..x

Mr Thomas James - 14th October, 2013
Verified Review

Blackpool weekend
As always the hotel was clean and the breakfasts hit the spot. Rachael was very helpful.

Mr. Ian Wallis - 13th October, 2013
Verified Review

The Boltonia did the job
I stayed at the Boltonia recently, for 3 nights, while touring the UK. I had a single room which while quite small, was clean,well presented, quiet and well priced for what was a very central location. I did not spend much time there so space was not an issue, the breakfasts were good and the owners very friendly. Off road parking was also a help. Would I stay there again, yes

Richard Lambert - 12th October, 2013
Verified Review

mature couple
we had a really good stay at the boltonia, rachel was really frendly & nothing was too much trouble for her, good breakfast,

Malcolm Emerson - 30th September, 2013
Verified Review

stat at boltonia
very pleasant landlady food ex rooms ex

Tony Carter - 28th September, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You!
Very friendly, helpful and homely - Thank you Rachel. Would definitely stay again.

Sally Young - 23rd September, 2013
Verified Review

great
great hotel, with great host and in ideal location

Brian Gower - 23rd September, 2013
Verified Review

The Boltonia
Can't fault this B&B ideally situated a few minutes walk to central beach. Rachael on arrival made us feel very welcome. Ther's a bar & pool table in the lounge area. the poached eggs at brekfast were 1st class! See you next year Rachael.

David Halliday - 9th September, 2013
Verified Review

our stay
great stay in a very clean hotel,whose staff do very well in looking after us all. will be back again next year. thanks to all at the boltonia.

Mr. Terry Richardson - 1st September, 2013
Verified Review

Very friendly hotel
I booked this for my nephew and his partner was recommended by a friend and they really enjoyed their stay here a lovely friendly atmosphere Thankyou very much

Mrs Anne Evans - 1st September, 2013
Verified Review

quite happy
rooms clean and tidy, friendly staff, good food and 5 minutes walk to promenade. overall good value for money

Keith Mcreadie - 30th August, 2013
Verified Review

weekend break
we booked this online last minute for a break. We travelled by car and found it fairly easily .We had a nice room at the back of the hotel & a parking space at the front where we left our car all weekend & walked everywhere. This b&b is close enough to the shops & seafront .The food was good & the staff friendly making our stay pleasant. We will definitely stay here again.

Angela McGoldrick - 28th August, 2013
Verified Review

a week in England
we spent very good days with a warm welcome

Claude CASTERMAN - 24th August, 2013
Verified Review

Good value for money
Rachael & Karl were very pleasant. We booked an over it stay with my parents. Both rooms were clean, ample space, comfy beds and extra pillows. The hotel was in a quiet area with plenty of choice of restaurants within walking distance and it was nice to have a nightcap in the bar after our evening out. Good English breakfast in the morning. Ideal for couples or families.

Susan Whitworth - 23rd August, 2013
Verified Review

REBRLLION
ALWAYS A PLEASURE HERE WE HAVE STAYED MANY TIMES AND ITS ALWAYS 100% SO HAVE NO FEAR ITS TOP CLASS THANX RACHEL & KARL

Terry Jenning - 17th August, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent stay
The Boltonia is both convenient and comfortable. The rooms were clean, and all staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning next year.

Ms Joanna Ruhl - 17th August, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
As previous years, so well looked after, great staff cannot do enough for you and so friendly, would recommend to all without hesitation. Excellent hotel, see you again next year.

Mr. Steven Batters - 14th August, 2013
Verified Review

Rebellion festival stay
As usual the Boltonia delivered exactly what was required for my recent stay. Clean, friendly and close to town. See you next year!

Orla O'Donnell - 14th August, 2013
Verified Review

Rebellion 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice room with comfy bed and good storage. Breakfast was perfect,enough choice and just right to set you up for the day. Perfect for ease of access to all of the local attractions with relatively little street noise. May well be booking again for next year!

Charlotte Dolphin - 13th August, 2013
Verified Review

Loved it
The hotel was lovely and clean, the room had everything we needed and was very reasonably priced. Owners are lovely and friendly and will do anything for you We are so glad we stayed, and will definitely be returning! Katie and Kev

Katie Walsh - 12th August, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant stay
Stayed here for two nights and found the stay to be very pleasant. Arrived two hours early to check in but it wasn't a problem and was greeted by staff very warmly. The room was basic and just right for a weekend away stay. The car park became a life saver and the owner offered to park the car for me as the spaces were tight which I found grateful as I didn't need to embarrassed myself showing my driving skills. Breakfast in the morning was very good and generous with portion sizes. On departing the b&b we were offered to leave the car parked to spend the rest of the day in Blackpool which I found very kind. Would defiantly stay here again as the car parking became a major help and the b&b was very close to attractions and night life.

Mr Corey McWhinnie - 5th August, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly Hotel in Good Location
We very much enjoyed our stay, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and it was only a few minutes walk from the beach. Hotel was clean and tidy and had parking as a welcome bonus. was able to book an early arrival which gave us the full day to enjoy the weather. Would recommend to anyone and will visit again the next time we are in Blackpool

Mr. Mark Robertson - 3rd August, 2013
Verified Review

Boltonia
Very enjoyable stay...friendly clean and situated perfect...

Geraint Rowlands - 30th July, 2013
Verified Review

my stay
Friendly welcome. Very helpful with parking arrangements. Room clean, comfortable with good shower and I enjoyed a well cooked breakfast. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Steve Ogden - 29th July, 2013
Verified Review

great hotel
a really good hotel. clean and comfy. nothing was too much trouble for the staff. have already booked to stay again in october with my family.

Mrs. Pamela Tennant - 29th July, 2013
Verified Review

The Boltonia Hotel
We enjoyed our stay the staff was always friendly and helpful polite and we will recomend it to ou friend.

Mr. Ralph Brown - 19th June, 2013
Verified Review

Different from the Norm
Having been to Blackpool in previous times and stayed at hotels, when searching for somewhere to stay this time, you thought to yourself that it does not matter where you stay. You Expect to find cheap, grubby Nd space restricted offerings. We found the Jewel ! Rachel had the banter with us from arrival. Allowing is to check in well before the scribed time. Three male adults sharing a room were all given individual keys which was a great. The rooms were well above the stereotypical Blackpool hotel and this was complemented with a nice breakfast in the morning. Great value and thank you very much. About to book again for August/September

Ryan Yeomans - 17th June, 2013
Verified Review

Boltonia Hotel
Stayed at this hotel mid week in June 2013. The proprietor Rachel was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel was clean & nice and quiet when we stayed. Parking provided which is a bonus. Fantastic value and I will be back. Room was very hot on top floor so I will request first floor next time or bring a fan.

Nicky Headrick - 14th June, 2013
Verified Review

1 night to see a gig
The Boltonia was good accommodation for its price point. No complaints. (friendly staff)

Anthony Cockbain - 13th June, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful
Our stay was wonderful , close to all the shops, attractions all within walking distance . The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful . Really good value for money .

Catherine Brown - 13th June, 2013
Verified Review

Great Weekend Break
A big Thankyou to Racheal and Staff for making our stay enjoyable and the lovely warm welcome on arrival,clean comfortable room food and service very good nothing too much trouble.we will gladly return.

Kath Sterling - 11th June, 2013
Verified Review

Lovley
This was the 2nd time myself and my other friend had stayed there and service was fantastic rooms very clean and enough room for 4 girls to get ready in to go out! As we know that can usually take up a load of space! All rounder lovley little hotel! Will definatly be stopping again!

Miss. Natalie Cope - 8th June, 2013
Verified Review

Easter break
Nice people, very accomodating, comfy, clean beds and room. Will definitely stay there again. Mr & Mrs P Roberts, as part of the party of Mr & Mrs Beech.

Mr. Michael Beech - 27th April, 2011
Verified Review